Away With The Old, In With The New!

It is true that the older we get, the quicker the years pass by. We’re busier, have more responsibilities and less time to calm down. I thought it would be fun to do a quick recap of 2016: a year of books.

A year in books: 2016
– 34 books read
– 8216 pages read
– 7 books with 5/5 rating
– 9 books with 4/5 rating
– 4 new books for the PELC
– 60 blog posts
– 34 reviews
– 26 other posts
– 1 new goodreads librarian

Let’s start with the obvious: while I set myself a challenge of reading 40 books this year, I didn’t read as much as I had hoped. In 2015 my challenge was reading 30 books and I completed my challenge reading no less than 63 books. That’s why I thought: why not increase the number of books for 2016? Bad move. Well, not necessarily bad, because I desperately need some ‘failing’ lessons. It was a big step for me to just let it go, and not make a big deal out of not completing the challenge.

On the other side, I did read 7 books with 5/5 rating and 9 books with 4/5 stars. Additionally, I read 4 books for my Penguin English Library Challenge (PELC). My 5 star reads:

2016

I also wrote 60 blog post – a nice, round figure, if I may say so. As I didn’t read, I also didn’t blog much, but during the last few months I’ve picked the schedule of two blog posts a week up again. And I love it!

I wrote 34 reviews about the 34 books I read.

I wrote 26 other blog posts, ranging from top 5’s to bookish musings and from new on my TBR’s to wrap up’s.

I’m a new goodreads librarian! I don’t know why I get all excited over this, but I just like the new ‘title’, haha!

2016-60-002

I wish you all a very happy New Year!

Amber Linde

Leave a Reply

