December Book Haul

I haven’t done a book haul in a very, very long time. I wasn’t buying many books because of my reading slump, but I’ve still managed to accumulate quite some books over the past few months.

To be fair, I’ve sold a few as well. I’m very picky when it comes to books: I like them pretty and most of the time I prefer them hardcover. But over time some thing have changed. I still do prefer my books to be hardcover, but there are a lot of pretty paperbacks on my shelves right now. I fell head over heels with the Vintage Classic editions of Jane Austen, Virginia Woolf and the Brontë Sisters, I bought most of the Pelican Shakespeare editions (there are more to come!), and I still love the Penguin English Library series. Because I love Austen’s books in the Vintage Classic’s editions, I decided to sell my Barnes & Noble Collectible Leatherbound editions of Persuasion and Sense & Sensibility. I’m keeping Alice in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass in that edition, but the Austen’s had to go. There is no point in keeping them if I prefer a different edition.

Best thing about selling books: you can buy new ones! A few of the books below I received as a gift.

2016-57

 I’ve already (re)read Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and The Taming of the Shrew. I’m currently reading A Room of One’s Own and Three Guineas by Virginia Woolf (alongside Macbeth and Great Expectations).

Amber Linde

Leave a Reply

