Cover Love #2 Penguin by Hand

We all love beautiful books, right? That’s why new books in general excite me a lot and why I started the Cover Love series. But what about new covers for ‘old’ books. Got to love them too! Penguin will publish a new series of six books this coming September in absolutely stunning editions.

The Penguin by Hand series ‘makes use of embroidery, crochet and quilting, with each technique further evoked on paper through the use of some serious embossing …’ (source: creativereview.co.uk)

Book Covers-005Book Covers-006Beautiful, right? The Help, The Jane Austen Book Club and The Memory Keeper’s Daughter are three books I’m really interested in.


What is the most beautiful book you own?


IMG_3070

3 thoughts on “Cover Love #2 Penguin by Hand

  1. Mooi! Ik ben even naar de kast gelopen voor mijn mooiste cover, maar daar heb ik er eigenlijk niet zo veel van. Die van Fin de Siècle van Selden Edwards vind ik mooi, en ik heb een fijne Penguin-editie van A room with a view. Ik heb ook een kookboek waar ik van moet smilen, Meringue van de Meringue girls, zo vrolijk! Maar ze halen het geen van allen bij die plaatjes die jij iedere keer weer weet te vinden.

    Ik heb trouwens The Help en The Jane Austen Book Club gelezen, die eerste vond ik erg fijn, de tweede keer weet ik niet meer zo goed. Ik weet nog wel dat het helpt als je Austen’s boeken goed kent en dat deed ik toen nog niet. The Memory Keeper’s Daughter lijkt mij ook wel wat.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kookboeken hebben inderdaad ook altijd mooie covers – om van te smullen 🙂 The Help wil ik al heel lang lezen en de Jane Austen Club ook – ik vond de film zo fijn! (Maar ik ben dan ook een beetje fan van Emily Blunt …) Ik heb bijna alle Austen boeken gelezen, op Mansfield Park na, dus ik denk dat ik het boek nu ook wel kan waarderen.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

