The Harry Potter Tag

There is a Harry Potter Tag! Well of course there is. I bet there are several of them, actually. This one I got from Jean Bookishthoughts over on YouTube. Want to know what Harry Potter means to me and with which character I’ve always want to hook up with? (I’m sure you don’t want to, but hey, I didn’t make the rules!) IMG_34361. What is your favourite book?
That’s just downright cruel! I love the series as a whole, but I guess the books I’ve reread the most are the last three. But that’s also because those are the only ones I have in an English edition (which I prefer over the Dutch translations). I think my first favourite was The Prisoner of Azkaban, but I’ve awarded that title to The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix and The Half-Blood Prince as well. I find it really hard to chose, because the fourth book really is a turning point. I think I’ll have to go with The Order of the Phoenix and The Half-Blood Prince. For now.

2. What is your favourite movie?
Difficult as well, because although the acting got better and better with every movie that came out, I’m not quite sure I loved every new movie more than the last one. I still like a lot of the scenes in The Order of the Phoenix because the book was amazing, but as it was such a whopper of a book the movie was a little bit disappointing as a whole. I think I will go for The Half-Blood Prince then: not as dark as the last one and still full of the Hogwards charm, but good acting and a well-written script as well.

3. What is your least favourite book?
The Chamber of Secrets. Not because I disliked the story, but because I’ve always found it the scariest. The basilisk, creepy Tom Riddle lurking around in old diaries and kidnapping little girls. Ugh!

4. What are parts of the books and movies that made you cry?
I think every death was a sad moment, but the ones I especially remember are those of Dobby, Tonks and Remus and Fred. Cried my eyes out!

5. If you could hook up with any Harry Potter character, who would it be?
Is that really a serious question? Well, I guess I would have said Harry Potter when I was younger, but not anymore. I think I’d go for Fred or George – just to add that fun factor ;-)!

6. What is your favourite character?
Oh my! I think it is practically impossible to name just one favourite character, because there are so many great and lovable characters. I think I would pick Hermione (duh, a girl who loves to read!) if I had to choose between the three main characters, but as you could probably have guessed by the previous question, Fred and George are in my top ten of awesome characters as well, just like Ron and Mrs. Weasley. You might as well put the whole Weasley family on the list. Oh, and Sirius. And Lupin. See, it’s just an impossible question!

1140802191_10cc1dec77_b
Photo by Alberto Alvarez-Perea (source).

7. What would your Patronus be like?
I’ve asked myself this question many, many times, and I think it would be a cat. Preferably Crookshanks. It would have been more heroic if it would be a tiger or, I don’t know, a Hippogriff or something, but I love those cats!

8. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?
The Elder Wand, obviously. Would anyone even dare to choose otherwise after the story of Beedle the Bard?

9. What house would you be in at Hogwards? 
I think I would really love to be in Gryffindor, but Ravenclaw would be an option as well – just as with Hermione.

10. If you could meet any members of the cast, who would it be?
I don’t think I would like to meet any of them? I like to think of them as the characters they play, and meeting them would probably ruin that. However, it would be pretty cool to meet Emma Watson!

11. Have you played any of the video games?
No – real book nerd over here!

12. If you were on the Quiddich team, which position would you play?
I wouldn’t be a great Seeker nor a very good Keeper, so I think I would have to go with the position of Chaser. I think I might actually quite like that! Or a Beater, but that would only be because I’ll probably be terrified of the Bludgers and I want to keep an eye on them as much as possible.

13. Were you happy with the ending?
Yes and … no, I think. Yes in the sense that all ended well, that Harry, Ron and Hermione survived and Harry and Ginny and Ron and Hermione (finally!) got together. And I even think the last chapter had it’s charm because Rowling had written it so long ago. But I couldn’t help thinking: Albus Severus!?

14. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?
Can’t you tell already?


If you’re a big Harry Potter fan, please feel free to answer the questions over on your blog. Meanwhile, please post your answer to question number 7 (what would your Patronus be like?) down below!


IMG_3070

2 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Oh leuk, dit gaat mijn eerste blog over een tag worden, heel binnenkort! En over die patronus ga ik nog even nadenken… een pluizig konijntje, een pinguïn, een uil?

    Like

Leave a Reply

