They Have Arrived!

They’re finally here, the three new books I ordered, well, some three weeks ago. Yep, BookDepository was very slow to respond this time. I had to write to customer service in order to have them dispatched. But, I have to say, the response was polite and quick and within five days after my complaint, the books were mine. Yeah!

IMG_0030The three books I ordered are also on my Summer TBR (just like the three Narnia volumes, of which I’ve already read Prince Caspian). The first one is Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen in this stunning Vintage Classics edition. The editions are absolutely gorgeous and I’m glad I’ve purchased the first one. I hope to collect all Austen’s six novels in this edition. IMG_0025Look at these gorgeous endpapers! The endpapers are exactly the same design as the Emma Vintage Classics cover. I love that! And there is an Ex Libris as well, that’s very vintage and it reminds me of my father. He puts ex libris cards in his books.IMG_0035Next there is Very Good Lives by J. K. Rowling. As soon as I opened up the package, I started reading this one. It’s relatively short and I’d already seen the 2008 speech, so I finished it the same evening. I loved it. Such beautiful artwork! And Rowling’s speech was very inspirational. I love listening to her!IMG_0029Last one is The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien. I want to start reading the Lord of the Rings trilogy again and I figured it would be more fun with a nice edition. This one is by HarperCollins and it was available in a box set (with part II and III and a reader’s companion), but that one was sold out. And it was around € 100,- …

Well, that’s it for today, hope you enjoyed it. I’m off … reading!


Have you bought any books recently?


IMG_3070

 

Leave a Reply

